Racing Info, Events & Contests

Alamed County Fair Live Horse Racing Information

Opening Day Race Card Sponsors
 

Happening Daily

Win, Place & Show Contest
Owner for a Race
Putting Contest
20¢ Gold Rush Pick 6 & 20¢ Pentafecta
95.7 The Game Fan Cave

Friday, June 15

Handicapping Seminar 12:30 pm
KKIQ & KKDV Racing T-Shirt Giveaway
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Beers

Saturday, June 16

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed

Sunday, June 17

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed

Thursday, June 21

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Draft Beers

Friday, June 22

Handicapping Seminar 12:30 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Draft Beers
Snackdown Fryday

Saturday, June 23

Handicapping Seminar 12:00pm
Derby Dog Dash

Red, White & Craft Brew Fest
(presented by Tri-Valley Beer Trail)

Sunday, June 24

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest

Thursday, June 28

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Draft Beers

Friday, June 29

Handicapping Seminar 12:30 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Draft Beers

Saturday, June 30

Handicapping Seminar 12:00pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed
Hat Contest
Sip, Savor & Wager Wine Festival
Juan Gonzalez Memorial $50,000

Sunday, July 1

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed
Public Eye Concert

Wednesday, July 4

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000
Oak Tree Sprint $50,000

Friday, July 6

Handicapping Seminar 12:30 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Odd/Even $2 Draft Beers

Saturday, July 7

Handicapping Seminar 12:00pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed
Craft Cocktail Festival
$100,000 Everett Nevin Stakes

Sunday, July 8

Handicapping Seminar 12:00 pm
Hippity Hop Contest
Putting Contest Finals
Late Pick 4 $30,000 Guaranteed

2018 Stakes Races

June 30th

Juan Gonzalez Memorial
$50,000

July 4th

Oak Tree Sprint
$50,000

July 7th

Everett Nevin Stakes
$100,000

2018 Contests & Promotions

Derby Dog Dash

Time posted shortly

Enter Online

Hippity Hop Races

Enter: In person at the Win, Place, Show table in the Grandstands
When: June 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 24, 28, 29, 30, July 1, 4, 6, 7, 8.
Place: Alameda County Fairgrounds – Grandstand Race Track
Time: After the 3rd race of the day (approx. 2:45 pm), Friday’s 3:15 pm

Prizes & Rules Information

Hello Hat Contest

June 30th
Enter online or at the Sip, Savor Wine Festival Check-In tent on June 30th

Prizes:
1st Place – $100.oo cash voucher
2nd Place – $75.00 cash voucher
3rd Place – $50.00 cash voucher

Enter Online

Tasting Festivals

Saturday, June 23

Details

Presented by:

Saturday, June 30

Details

Saturday, July 7

Details

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about the 2018 Alameda County Fair!

You have Successfully Subscribed!